TIMOTHY J. McCAUSLAND

Attorney at Law 228 S. Massachusetts Avenue Lakeland, FL 33801 863/834-6010 863/834-8204 (fax) e-mail: timothy.mccausland@lakelandgov.net

March 14, 2019

VIA FEDERAL EXPRESS

Governor Ron DeSantis State of Florida, The Capitol 400 S. Monroe Street Room 209 Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

RE: Tenth Circuit Court Judge Position for the vacancy created by the appointment of Judge Andrea Teves Smith to the 2nd DCA

Dear Governor DeSantis:

I am the Chairman of the Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission. Listed below are the six (6) nominees for the Circuit Court Judge vacancy created by the appointment of Judge Andrea Teves Smith to the 2nd DCA. I have enclosed the original applications, the Florida Department of Law Enforcement Background Inquiries and responses for all six nominees.

Kimble C. Bouchillon, Esq. The Honorable Robert G. Fegers The Honorable Sharon M. Franklin Kenneth Hadley, Esq. Kevin M. Kohl, Esq. John Carlisle Waters, Esq.

The members of the Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are: Timothy McCausland, E. Blake Paul, Richard E. Straughn, Benjamin Hardin Jr., Robert Swaine, Lydia Zbrzeznj, Patrice Behnstedt and Krista Mahalak.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve our Circuit and the State of Florida.

Sincerely,

Timothy J. McCausland, Chair

TJM/pt